Co-operative Development Services Ltd
Australian co-operatives law
Home Site Map Co-ops formed Study tours CDS Director Glossary Links Contact Us

Australian Co-operatives Law

The legislation governing co-operatives in the various states and territories are listed below. The acts are current at March 2014.

Jurisdiction Name of Act with link
Australian Capital Territory Co-operatives Act 2002
New South Wales Co-operatives National Law (NSW)
Northern Territory Co-operatives Act 1997
Queensland Co-operatives Act 1997
South Australia Co-operatives Act 1997
Tasmania Co-operatives Act 1999
Victoria Co-operatives National Law (Victoria)
Western Australia Co-operatives Act 2009